Parent Advisory Board

The Parent Advisory Board is a volunteer body of parents. The primary responsibilities of the Board include dissemination of information to non-board members regarding school policies, procedures and events. The Board also helps to make policy and procedural decisions (non-personnel) in order to maintain overall excellence at the school. One or two representatives from each classroom are invited to join the board. If you would like to volunteer as a board member, please contact your Director.

Sunshine South Parent Advisory Board Members 2016 – 2017

T1            Josie Elias               josie.elias@gmail.com

T1            Sarita Patil              sarita.u.patil@gmail.com

T2/PK      Vicki Fung               vicki.fung@gmail.com

T2/PK      Kari Braaten           kpbraaten@gmail.com

T2/PS      Deepa Eberlin        deepaeberlin@gmail.com

PS            Aaron Williams       williams@cbtarchitects.com

PS            Joanne Tracy           jtracy@cell.com

PS            Michael Hornfeck   michael.hornfeck@gmail.com

T2/PK      Meighan Rock         meighan.rock@gmail.com

PK            Noga Harel              noga_ron-harel@hms.harvard.edu

Sunshine North Parent Advisory Board Members 2016 – 2017

I1/PK        Rachel and Ben Greene                            rachel.g.greene@gmail.com, ben.m.greene@gmail.com

I1/PS         Amy and David Hurtado                          aelevenson@gmail.com, david.e.hurtado@gmail.com

I2/PS        Kathleen Buchheit and Ethan Talbert   katiebuchheit@yahoo.com, ethantalbert@gmail.com

T1/PK       Shannon and Jeffrey Ciempa                  srciempa@gmail.com, j_ciempa@hotmail.com

T2              Vladlena and Joep Leussink                   vladlena.leussink@gmail.com, jleuss@gmail.com

T2/PK       Boaz Barak                                                 barakboaz@gmail.com

T3              Claire and Paul Avillach                           claire.avillach@gmail.com, paul_avillach@hms.harvard.edu

T3              Jennifer and Matthew Nayor                  jennifer.nayor@gmail.com, matthew.nayor@gmail.com

T3              Sun Hur and Geoff Otto                           sun.hur@childrens.harvard.edu, gotto@foundationmedicine.com

PS              Anne and Todd Gierahn                           annegierahn@gmail.com, tgierahn@mit.edu

PS              Roope Astala and Elizabeth Stover        astala@gmail.com, elizabeth.stover@gmail.com

PK              Amy and Adel Elazzouzi                           amyelazzouzi@gmail.com, aeadel@gmail.com

Washington Square Parent Advisory Board Members 2016 – 2017

I1                Ryan Cooper                           ryanhcooper@gmail.com

T1/PK        Kelly Sikkema                          kelly@thesikkemas.com

T3               Mei Zheng                               meizheng1216@gmail.com

PS               Melanie and Paul Barone     melbar2002@gmail.com, pwbarone@gmail.com

PS/PK        Dulari Pancholi                       dularip@gmail.com

PK              Anwesha Nag                           anwesha.nag@gmail.com

PK              Caren Kramer                         carenkramer@yahoo.com

Sunshine Academy

Coolidge Corner North:
617-232-6600

Coolidge Corner South:
617-264-4404

Washington Square:
617-734-5250